Follow

    Counselor Control - How does Frozen List Date work?

    By default, student accounts expire on December 31st. If a high school counseling office wishes to do so, it is possible to “freeze” student lists before then by specifying a Frozen List Date in the ADMIN section of the counselor site.

    To set a Frozen List Date, click on the ADMIN menu and then click on the green SETTINGS button. Enter the desired freeze date in the Frozen List Date panel and click SAVE.

    FinalListDate.png

    You may only enter either today's date or a future date. If you try to enter a past date, you will get an error message.

    FinalListDate10.png

    NOTE: Only the Senior class will be affected

    Starting on the date specified, students will still be able to log in and view the MY PLAN page, including the Summary View, Requirements View, Need-Based Aid View, and Merit Aid View. The views will reflect the latest version of the student plan, including any changes made by the counselor after the Frozen List date. The students, however, won’t be able to modify their plan. 

    Two weeks before the Frozen List date, both the counselors and the students will see a warning message in their dashboards:

    FinalListDate5.png

    FinalListDate6.png

     

    Starting on the Frozen List date, the senior class will only be able to view the reports which will reflect the latest version of the student plan. Both the seniors and counselors will also get a message indicating that accounts are frozen and are view only.

    FinalListDate9.png

    FinalListDate8.png

     

    Starting on the Frozen List date, counselors will be able to update plans for all students, including the ones whose accounts are in student mode. The plans may be updated using the rocket ship icon in the Actions column of the Student Summaries.

    Frozen3.png

    Was this article helpful?
    0 out of 0 found this helpful

    Comments